PDA

View Full Version : Just Wondering

laertise
December 23rd, 2003, 01:53 PM
I started playing EQ in Feb 03 I have a 64 pally 16aa's 41 Bst and 37 chanter. I keep hearing about people who have been playing for like 2 years that are still in there 30's. Did I just lvl way to fast all of my toons have good gear I did a few quests along the way. I'm just wodering. On a side note I just started my beast right before thanksgiving wich I fell in love with. Very possible he could be 65 before my pally is.
Also wondering for anyone else to post what lvl your characters are and how long have you been playing them.
Laertise

Duffy Happypants
December 23rd, 2003, 02:09 PM
I got my ranger up to lvl 50 in about 4 months but i dont always get to play.

most of the time, people take a loooong time leveling up their first character and then their next characters are a breeze because they know what they are doing.

one year to have a 64 pally really isnt that short a timespan, although it is quite an accomplishment i'd say!

Morniel
December 23rd, 2003, 02:23 PM
I think that most of the people who have been playing for two + years and don't have a character past level 30ish either a) don't really play all that much, or b) play lots of different characters, not just one. It's also MUCH easier to level very quickly now than it was even a year or two ago.

Personally I've been playing for... let's see... four years and 8 months now. Lordy, I still can't believe I've been playing the same game that long, even with a couple breaks here and there.

I have several characters, though at this point I really only play one.

My original and main is a 65 cleric (471ish AA's)... started on April 3, 99 (back when ports didn't exist, everyone wore patchwork and we had to walk uphill through snow both ways to get to any mobs, even in Neriak). I have waaaaay too many days played on her.

The others...